The Society

Our aims

The Society’s stated aims are to act as a memorial to Ernest George White’s life and work, to promote research into the technique which he discovered and taught, and to train teachers in the technique.

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is egw-logo-new-1.jpg

Honorary President is Professor Graham Welch, and the Society’s day-to-day affairs are conducted by a council of seven members. The Trustees of the Society are: Seamus Brennan, Dorothy Douse, Jane Farrell, Anthony Hewlett and Ann McKay.

More about past council members …


%d bloggers like this: